About Us

Since 1950, MHA of Howard County serves the people of Howard County, Indiana and surrounding areas.

Meet Our Staff:

Brandi Christiansen – Executive Director

Brandi has been with the MHA since December 2016. She has a B.A. in Anthropology from the University of Iowa. Brandi is a United States Navy Veteran. Brandi enjoys working with adults and children with intellectual and emotional challenges. She has been a crisis counselor and volunteer with local agencies in Kokomo and Iowa and is proud to serve Howard County as the Executive Director of Mental Health America.

Email: director@mhakokomohowardco.org

Cindy Campbell: Administrative Assistant

Cindy has worked at MHA of Howard County for more than 28 years. She is our community liaison and she is the face of MHA. Her service has been instrumental to this organization. Cindy runs Social Club and the Holiday Gift Lift programs and keeps our offices organized.

Email: cindy@mhakokomohowardco.org

Rick Dillman – Driver

Rick has worked for MHA of Howard County for 9 years. Rick is in charge of transportation and logistics and he even writes policies. He is a customer service representative and he is invaluable.

Joe Breedlove – Material Handler

Joe was a volunteer for MHA for 10 years and has been a team member since January 2017. Joe does the hard labor and assists with Social Club, ThumBody Special and Christmas Gift Lift. We appreciate Joe!

Our Board of Directors:

Susan Moody, President

Amy Little, Vice President

Sarah Pitzer, Treasurer

Cindy Campbell, Secretary

Brandi Christiansen, Executive Director

Kathy Horton
Cynthia Evans
Xerona Meese
Deb Cook
Carrie Giannakos
Dr. Matt Oliver